You are here

Board of Directors

Upcoming Board of Directors Meeting

All PA NEN members are welcome to attend the Board of Director's meeting! Join our motivated team working to solve poverty-related hunger issues.

February 2018 Meeting Information:

  • Time: 9:00 - 11:00 AM EST
  • Date: Thursday, February 15, 2018
  • Format: This event will be conducted via Zoom Web Meetings
  • Materials: Agenda

If you have questions, or would like to attend this meeting, please send an email to

Board Purpose: 

The PA NEN Board Committee serves as a governing body for PA NEN. 


  • Setting the goals, strategies, and direction for PA NEN.
  • Develop relationships with appropriate partners in pursuit of diversified funding.
  • Provide direction and resources for the Network that will advance PA NEN goals.
  • Learn more

Future Vision:

Maintain Board members, and recruit new members who are interested in securing PA NEN's goals.


The committee meets four times a year: two meetings are held via conference call, two are face-to-face. Conference calls are held in January and July. Face-to-face meetings are scheduled on the first day of the annual conference, in April or May, and October.

PA NEN is currently seeking nominations for Board members. If you are interested, please click here.

2018 - 2019 Current Board Member

Karima N. Rose - Chair, Freelance/Consultant
Carolyn Gilles - Past Chair, Retired, Penn State Cooperative Extension
Jorja Barton - Central PA Food Bank
Matthew Bolton - Squirrel Hill Community Food Bank
Memie Christie - Penn State Extension Nutrition Links
Renay Clark - School District of Philadelphia
Susan Cubbage - Fulton County Food Basket
Muffin Friedman - School District of Philadelphia
Sandy Hopple - Department of Agriculture
Amanda Kopetsky - Student, University of Delaware
Mark Melnychuk - Retired, Bloomsburg University
Bob Roebuck - Retired Chef, Volunteer at Central PA Food Bank
Carol Sadowski - Retired, Penn State Extension Nutrition Links, Westmoreland County
Amy Wishner - Pennsylvania Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

Non Voting Members/ Fiscal Partners
Christine Brennan - Pennsylvania Nutrition Education PA SNP-Ed
Jessica Garvick - Department of Human Services
Christina Miller - Health Promotion Council

Non Voting Member/ Staff
Christine E. Mullin - PA NEN, Executive Director

Learn more about the duties of Board Members